For many businesses, the TimeForge AutoScheduler saves hours of manager time by correctly placing the right employee into the right shift on the schedule.

The AutoScheduler is great because it automatically optimizes your schedule for maximum revenue, efficiency, employee satisfaction, and managerial satisfaction. However, a few of our users would like to do this process themselves, and want to turn the AutoScheduler off.

Here’s how to disable the Autoscheduler:

Click on the Set Up Tab after you log in.

  • Click on Settings.

Click on Settings under the Setup tab.

  • If you have multiple locations, click on the Locations link and select the location for which you would like to deactivate the AutoScheduler. If you only have one location, go to the next step.
  • Scroll down to the section that reads “TimeForge Configuration”.

Find the Configuration Panel toward the bottom of the page.

  • Find the option to enable or disable the AutoScheduler. Set this option to “No“, and the AutoScheduler will no longer be activated.

To turn off the AutoScheduler, select "No" when TimeForge asks if you want it enabled.

Want to give TimeForge Labor Management Software a try?

Sign up for your free trial today to instantly see what TimeForge can do for your business.

Related articles or pages