TimeForge accounts can be canceled at any time. TimeForge values each and every customer and strives to keep them satisfied and their accounts active, but we understand that we are not always the best fit. Customers are not required to sign any contracts and can cancel their TimeForge accounts at their own discretion. However, here are some helpful things to keep in mind when canceling an account:
1. You are solely responsible for properly canceling your account. An email or phone request to cancel your account is not considered cancellation. You can cancel your account at any time by clicking on the “Payment Options” link in the “Set Up” tab at the top of the screen. The “Payment Options” screen provides a simple, no questions asked cancellation link.
2. All of your content will be immediately deleted from the service upon cancellation. This information cannot be recovered once your account is canceled.
3. If you cancel the service before the end of your current paid up month, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you will not be charged again.
4. Resolution, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the service, or any other Resolution service, for any reason at any time. Such termination of the service will result in the deactivation or deletion of your account or your access to your account, and the forfeiture and relinquishment of all content in your account. Resolution reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.
(See our Terms of Service.)
Log in at the Corporation Level.
Log in as a manager and click the “Corporation Settings” link in the top right corner.
Navigate to the “Payment Options” page.
Hover over “Set Up” and select “Payment Options”.